Welcome Guest ( : Sign Up)

Forgot your password?

Forgot your username?

Holly21 Reviews

Location: United Kingdom Norwich, Norfolk

Product Reviews

Sand Frogs

Sand Frogs

£1.59

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 27/11/2010

Sand Frogs

I bought one of these for my 10yr old and he thought it was great,because he thought it looked more realistic than most others i got him a light green one, and because it's filled with sand and not polystyrene balls i think there safer too. They would make great stocking fillers, small gifts or even party bag gift for a boys birthday.

My husband wants one to put in the car because he says they look like their smiling and cheerful. Use it as a bean bag, sit it on your computer to keep you company or let him sleep on your pillow...

Definitely a great buy I will be buying more as stocking fillers!!! 

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Small Curled Cat

Small Curled Cat

£1.50

Overall Rating

4 out of 5

Date: 31/10/2010

Small Curled Cat

They say wonderful things come in small packages and thats very true with these lovely sleeping cats each one has different expression and is very touchable. They will make great stocking fillers for any cat lover and being small means easy to post too.

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Hanging Mirror Cords

Hanging Mirror Cords

£0.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 31/10/2010

Hanging mirror cords

These look great hanging in my window, i didn't want nets but i didn't want bare windows either these catch the light and reflect it all around the room even on a dull day they catch the reflected sunlight off cars going by so the walls get decorated too and with just the slightest breeze the way they move and shine  i've already had compliments from people who can see them from the outside even though they haven't been up that long, i've even ordered more to fill up the spaces!!! and at a really great price as well.

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Sand Gekko

Sand Gekko

£1.75

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 25/11/2010

Sand Gekkos

if you've bought the sand frogs then you'll know how cute these little sand toys are. If you haven't then I highly recomend these little Gekko's as stocking filler's, teacher's christmas presents or even party bag fillers. 

They're well worth the price and being filled with sand instead of little polystyrene balls they have some weight to them and they make great bean bags and shelf toys or they'll even sit happily on your pillow.

If you have bought a sand frog or snake buy them a friend and get a Gekko!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Mini Dream Catcher

Mini Dream Catcher

£0.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 26/11/2010

Mini Dream Catcher

A slightly modern twist on a traditional theme, these slightly smaller, colourful dreamcatchers are beautiful.  They come in bright modern colours; I bought the pink one to put in a little girls party bag and she loved it.

Made with beads, feathers and intricate weaving, these would make excellent small gifts for children, teachers or child minders and would be great to use in party bags or as stocking fillers. 

Certainly value for money and something a little different to give as a gift. 

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Teak Heart Frame

Teak Heart Frame

£7.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 25/11/2010

Teak wooden photo frame with heart cut out window

This is a beautiful piece of art work as much as it is a practical item, as each one is hand made even if you buy two you won't get two exactly the same. The picture mount is made from hand-made paper and it's these little touches that make this frame stand out from others. It makes a lovely present for any event birthdays, christmas, weddings, valentines or even the birth of a baby. Because of it's slightly rustic look it will fit in anywhere and look just right. I was so pleased when I recieved mine it's just want I wanted and looks lovely. Well worth 5 stars.

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Hamper Basket Set

Hamper Basket Set

£9.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 26/11/2010

Hamper basket Set

This is a must have set of storage baskets, they look good on display on stored away they're each a good size capable of storing every thing from tolietries,sationary CD's to keys and all the things you pull out of your pockets at the end of the day and have no idea where to put...i bought these baskets to give as gifts but now i need to buy some more. if you want to give them as gifts you can split them up and put useful things in them to give as gifts or simply give them as they are and let the person your buying them for have the fun of filling them up and emptying drawers that haven't seen the light of day since who knows when... Even the smallest is a great size i now have all my manicure and nail varnish in one place for the first time ever, seriously great value for money you can also buy the different sizes seperatly so i suggest if your thinking about getting these useful goodlooking baskets you do it now,before i buy them all.

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Bamboo Bird Whistle

Bamboo Bird Whistle

£0.99

Overall Rating

4 out of 5

Date: 26/11/2010

Bamboo bird whistle

i know only 4 stars i had to take 1 of because they make a noise, but the chidren love them, and to be fair there not that loud either.They make perfect stocking fillers or they would be great for party bags for boys or girls i wouldn't recomend them for younger children who might be tempted to run around with them in there mouths but a definate must for older children. I've seen cheap plastic versions for twice the price, but don't let the great value price worry you these are by no means cheap they are well made and great fun to play with. You might even find yourself stealing ago when nobodies looking!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Bamboo Owl Whistle

Bamboo Owl Whistle

£0.99

Overall Rating

4 out of 5

Date: 26/11/2010

Bamboo Owl Whistle

i bought this to go with the bamboo bird whistle(i know what was i thinking!!!) but just like the bird whistle it's actually good fun and can sound very life like,and again at an excellent price, when we're all tring to save money but not cut down on quality i really don't think you can beat things like this for value or quality and they will make great token gifts for other children instead of the usual chocolate box(and you won't be tempted either!) I certainly recomend this as a good allrounder keep a couple in your 'Oh i forgot to buy a present box' with a few of the Bamboo Bird Whistles and the two together will make for a nice birthday gift.

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Vanilla Honey and Ginger Soap

Vanilla Honey and Ginger Soap

£2.50

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 26/11/2010

Vanilla Honey and Ginger soap

This is sooo good it's sinful honestly, take the phone off the hook send the kids to the grandparents, put on your favourite music lock the bathroom door(if you can't get rid of the kids and the other half!!) light a few candles soap up and settle back to relax in the warm water allow the scent of the honey and vanilla to tempt your senses with their subtle fragrance and let the heat from the aromatic ginger work out the knots and aches in your muscles, a little bit of heaven in your own bath tub. But i warn you hide this product or you will lose it to everyone infact at this price buy two let the rest of the family fight over theirs while you keep yours nice and safe for those special 'i need to treat myself times'.  Anyway...mines well hidden you really should do the same!!!! 

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Vanilla and Orange Lip Balm

Vanilla and Orange Lip Balm

£4.25

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 27/11/2010

Vanllia & Orange Lip Balm

Finally the perfect lip balm! After years of trying all different brands and makes I can honestly say I have finally found one which actually works. It comes in a whopping 30mg tin in a pretty organza bag so it would make an ideal small gift for someome as a stocking filler, a teachers gift or even a thank you gift.

But the main think about this lip balm is that it works - I put it on in the morning, give it a minute to start to sink in and it's done; that easy. It lasts all day I use it over my matt lipstick to give it a hint of gloss without the stickiness you get with gloss and it seals my lipstick so that lasts longer too! I can eat and drink whatever I like and there's no transfer to cups or glasses and best of all you get the subtle scent of the vanilla and orange but there's no taste so you can kiss your other half happy in the knowledge that there going to get the subtle scent soft lips and no yuck taste to spoil the moment.

I love mine and i'm going for the peppermint next so watch out for that review and i'll let you know if it's just as good or better!!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Vanilla Honey and Ginger Bath Mitt

Vanilla Honey and Ginger Bath Mitt

£4.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 29/11/2010

Vanilla Honey and Ginger Bath mitt

This is my new desert Island must have it smells wonderful. Keep it in your underwear draw or in your linen cupboard (but not if it's an airing cuboard it will dry out your mitt!!) until you want to use it, if you can put off using it that long once you get a whiff of the gorgeous smell and use the mitt to gently cleanse to cleanse and exfoliate your skin. Honey is well know for it's healing and softening properties, ginger gets the muslces warmed up and helps undo thoughs knots and aches and the scent of the vanilla helps you to relax and unwind after a busy day.  I made sure I rang mine out really well to get out all the water and then dried it quickly on a radiator and i have be able to use it again and when i can't smell it anymore i'm going to use it with the Vanilla Honey and Ginger soap which is at the top of my christmas list....

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Sand Snakes

Sand Snakes

£1.75

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 30/11/2010

Sand Snakes

Now I personally don't like snakes of any kind but these sand snakes are pretty cool, they go really well with the sand frogs and Gekos so I felt guilty leaving them out and as they were for boys party bags I figured I couldn't really go wrong, and I was right these snakes do have a certain charm about them and if you already have the frog and the Geko, or are thinking of getting them then you really should get one of these to complete the set... at least that way he won't feel left out, and because of the way there made they really do curl up in a circle just like in the picture so they could hang off a coat hook, window pole etc and still keep their curly shape.The boys I bought them for REALLY liked them loads,now they want the frogs and Gekos..

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Carded Half Moon Earrings

Carded Half Moon Earrings

£8.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 30/11/2010

Carded half moon Earrings

These earrings are gorgeously made from recylced glass the detail in them is excellently drawn out out and they are so comfortable to wear I forgot I put them in and went to bed in them!! They are a nice weight not too heavy they make your ears uncomfortable but not so light they'll keep getting twisted or caught in your hair and break. You can wear them during the day with jeans and a top or wear them in the evening with something to be different...please do you think you could find a pendant to match?

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Vanilla and Honey Lip Balm

Vanilla and Honey Lip Balm

£4.25

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 30/11/2010

Vanllia & Honey Lip Balm

Fan'bloomin'tastic I can't get over how good this lip balm is it works exactly like you want it to, it smells heavenly and theres no horrible taste, and it isn't sticky at all, could it get any better than that? Actually it can it comes in a huge 30mg tin so it will last you for ever provided you can stop the rest of the family 'borrowing' it.. and it comes in it's own little organza bag which makes it ideal as a small gift or teachers present although personally i think it's more of a treat your self present for this price and then you can have one by the bed and one in your bag or get different scented ones and then you could keep one at work too! I just have to keep the family off mine now...I might even have to buy them their own...then i can 'borrow' theirs!!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Glass Oil Burner

Glass Oil Burner

£4.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 08/12/2010

Red glass oil burner

Beautiful and simple sums this lovely oil burner up in two words. I have bought it as a gift but I am so tempted to keep it for myself, I feel the need for another 'me treat' coming on, so simple it will go anywhere but add a subtle hint of warmth and colour and that's before you've even lit it.  You do need to buy the lamp oil seperately but you can get it at all good hardware shops. I may buy several and use them to make a stunning christmas display, then in the summer use them outside in the garden for those warm evenings around the Bar-B-Q with friends and a drink or two...Cheers!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Vanilla Honey and Ginger Body Wash

Vanilla Honey and Ginger Body Wash

£5.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 08/12/2010

Vanilla Honey and Ginger body wash

This body wash smells good enough to eat, but that's probably not a good idea!!!  For a start it would be a waste of an absolutely divine scented body wash that is almost heavenly to use.  It doesn't bubble up, but turn's into a wonderful thick creamy lather which makes the skin feel beautifully soft,thanks to the honey, the ginger warms and relaxes those aching muscles and to top it all off the scent of vanilla will have you floating on air. This is my lock the door shut the world out and take some time to unwind product, use it with the soap and or the matching bath mitt and body lotion and your on to a sure fire winner for a relaxing stress free 'can do' deal with anything day or evening....

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Vanilla Honey and Ginger Salt Scrub

Vanilla Honey and Ginger Salt Scrub

£8.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 08/12/2010

Vanilla Honey and Ginger Salt scrub

Do you want beauiful smooth soft skin that smells as good as it feels? Then make this salt scrub one of your new bathroom favourites... it smells sinfully good, and make you feel pampered, even on a week night it's easy to use and gentle on the skin,(a tip I got from a friend whose a beauty therapist start at the bottom it works really well on the soles of my feet and work your way up the body in a clockwise direction towards the heart this helps your circulation she say's) use small round movements and when you reach the top on one side start again at the bottom on the othe side... I did this and it did feel really good the honey seems to act as a skin softener, the heat in the ginger gently eases aches and knots and the scent of the vanilla helps you relax and soak up all the scents and just unwind....if honey ginger and vanilla aren't your cup of tea they have other salt scrubs with different scents which I will be collecting...so you could wait for my review on what they're like or you could go one better and get in first....if your quick enough!!!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Compact Hand and Body Lotion - Vanilla and Honey

Compact Hand and Body Lotion - Vanilla and Honey

£5.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 08/12/2010

Compact hand and body lotion Vanilla honey and ginger

Alright I admit it I'm addicted to this entire range..the Vanilla honey and ginger compact hand and body lotion is wonderful, delightful, fantastic it smells great it feels light and not greasy on your hands i've put some in a little travel size pot to put in my bag, and the number of people who have asked me what perfume I'm wearing is unbeleivable... but most of them don't beleive me when I tell them it's my hand cream....so I have to dig out my little pot to let them smell it for themselves...then they want to try it. At this rate I'll be needing a new pot soon and maybe I'll have to stop letting complete strangers try it too, that might help it last longer....

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Batik Purse - Black and Gold

Batik Purse - Black and Gold

£2.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 08/12/2010

Batik Purses

I just bought four of these unusual little coin purses to use instead of money cards for christmas, each one is different and beautiful. They are each made out of sari fabric and no two are the same.They're big enough to carry your money and a credit card but small enough not to need to go in a bag, they'll easily slip into the pocket of your jeans or jacket without anyone realising it's there.. great for a night out when you don't want to be carrying lots..or a day shopping when you don't have the extra hands to carry a bag and all the sale bargins you bought too!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Divine Hazelnut Milk Chocolate

Divine Hazelnut Milk Chocolate

£1.39

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 08/12/2010

Divine Hazelnut milk chocolate

This chocolate has a delicious smooth milk chocolate flavour with the hazel nuts having been broken up a very small piece you put in your mouth is full of hazelnuts (without the danger of chipping a tooth or losing a filling!!!)  Its only problem...everybody who likes chocolate will want to share it with you..so if your planning on buying 1, buy 2 so that you'll get some or have some in reserve..in fact hide a spare bar because you will loose any bar that comes out in front of other people...maybe you should buy them each a bar then you'll be able to eat yours in peace....

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Divine 70% Mint Dark Chocolate

Divine 70% Mint Dark Chocolate

£1.39

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 08/12/2010

Divine 70% Mint Dark Chocolate

If you love mint chocolate then you will adore this, my son who loves mint stole half my bar and declared himself to be in heaven...he's nearly 11 and has told me to buy every bar of the mint chocolate in stock so if you want to try the mint you might want to order yours before i put my next order in.... it has a crispy crunchy texture similar to certain long thin mints in a box that are very popular and being dark chocolate it is not quite as sweet as milk chocolate which makes the mint stand out even more...certainly my favourite..so far!!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Buddha of Abundance

Buddha of Abundance

£0.99

Overall Rating

4 out of 5

Date: 08/12/2010

Lucky Buddhas

These small figures are wonderful 'just because' friend gifts just to let some-one know your thinking of them. They're not heavy so they're not expensive to post and who doesn't like getting something that isn't a bill through the post!!!! These little figures are supposed to bring good luck, wealth, good health, happiness, long life, and abundance. I'm not sure which mine is to be honest but as there all good things I don't think it really matters too much which one he is...he makes me smile when I look at him and I think that's the most important thing..... 

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Peppermint Lip Balm

Peppermint Lip Balm

£4.25

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 14/12/2010

Yonjai peppermint lip balm

I bought this for my son who loves anything mint. It has a really strong pepppermint scent and when he tried it he said it gave him a warm tigglely feeling, and a slight taste of peppermint which he said wore off very quickly, but I may have to limit him to putting it on twice a day he love's it.. he say's that the lip balm and a bar of the Divine 70%mint dark chocolate are his idea of heaven and he doesn't need anything else for christmas except more bars of chocolate...I have a feeling he might change his mind come christmas morning though.....all in all this balm gets the thumbs up from me (because it keeps him quiet!!!!) and a thumbs up from him he's 11, because he loves the smell,taste, infact everything about it......

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Sequin Purse

Sequin Purse

£2.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 14/12/2010

Sequin purse

This pretty little purse is really cute something most girls will love instantly, I got the pink and it is very pretty, well made, and the patterning and the sequins show up well, without being  over the top the zip is well fitted and sturdy and makes this an altogether useful and attractive purse for any one specially as a gift or a stocking filler the other colours that this purse comes in look really nice too I might buy some in different colours just to have on hand....    

Would you recommend this product? Yes

58 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

Bodhi Leaf Wrapping Paper

Bodhi Leaf Wrapping Paper

£1.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 29/12/2010

Bhodi leaf wrapping paper

I bought this paper in the purple and the blue. They are stunning to look at and too good to use as wrapping paper. I've all ready framed the sheet of purple paper which goes beautifully in my bedroom in a plain black frame. The paper has a texture and a feel you can only get with good hand-made paper,i'm sure all you paper crafters out there will know exactly what i mean, it's the kind of paper you buy because you NEED too, but then you save it for that extra special project, they are the perfect size to frame eithe as one picture or get clever with your sissor's and make a set..but really you need to see and feel this paper for yourself before you decide what your going to do with it  

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Cinnamon and Milk Soap

Cinnamon and Milk Soap

£2.50

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 29/12/2010

cinnamon & milk soap

This is a great soap for all the family especially on these cold winter nights, the scent of cinnamon like so many other items in this range is simply wonderful, it fills the room as you use it and you can't help but relax,it has a slightly warming sensation and because there are no floral scents this is a great one for the men too...if you feel inclined to share,that is...

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Sports Massage Balm

Sports Massage Balm

£5.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 02/01/2011

sports massage balm

This is a fabulous product - we've thrown out the heat and freeze sprays and are now using this.  I can use it on my son (I did do a skin patch test first) he's 11 and it works really well when he's suffering from growing pains in his legs, my other half is using it on his lower back and shoulders and I'm using it on pretty much most of the joints that hurt or ache including my knee and thumb joint so you really can use it anywhere... almost!!! I have also used a very small amount on my forehead when I start to get a head. THIS HAS NOT been suggested by anybody with a medical background, it's just something I tried and found worked for me... if in doubt ask your doctor!!!!!!!!!!

I will certainly be keeping this in the first aid box and acording to it's list of ingredient's is suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Cinnamon Orange Clove Soap

Cinnamon Orange Clove Soap

£2.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 02/01/2011

cinnamon orange clove soap

This soap is from a range by the Visionary soap company and this one in particular is great for the men and boys in your lives..if you're generous enough to share that is (which I have been with this..) the cinnamon and clove warm up the muscles while the fresh smell of oranges wakes you up. I like this one in the shower first thing to kick start my day and the fellas can use it for the same reason and because it doesn't have a floral scent and gives them the same zap to start the day they will steal it.. Another reason to like this soap...it's organic and suitable for vegans!!!! 

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Nurture Freedom Soap

Nurture Freedom Soap

£2.65

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 02/01/2011

Naturals Nurture Freedom soap ginger,melon & sweet orange

I love the smell of this soap - it's fruity with a hint of spice from the ginger. The melon and orange are more relaxing than 'wakey wakey!!' which is nice to use before bed.  Again, this one is a good one for the fellas because it doesn't smell floral - I know I wouldn't mind cuddling up to my other half after he'd used it!!!  It's a really nice soap to use and it's very friendly no animal testing and suitable for vegans..

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Geranium Rose Soap

Geranium Rose Soap

£2.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 02/01/2011

Geranium rose soap

This soap comes from the visionary soap company and is great.  I love the smell it reminds me of sitting in the garden during the summer when all the geraniums and roses are in full bloom and there's a slight breeze, glass in hand enjoying the sunshine....add to that the dried flowers in the soap and you hold in your hand one of the nicest soaps I've used for a while (although that said I do seem to have a different oap for every mood..which is a good thing I think...).  I think of soap's a bit like chocolate - why eat the same kind every day, it's not a treat then..you just end up sick of it with (in my case wider hips) when they this affordable why not treat yourself and it stops me eating extra chocolate bonus.... and it's vegan friendly too..

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Aboriginal Harmonica

Aboriginal Harmonica

£3.50

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 21/01/2011

Aboriginal Harmonica

I bought this as a stocking filler for my son, and he's enjoyed playing with it and strangely i haven't wanted to kill him after the first three minutes.. this actually does produce a nice sound especially from the deeper range when being played. I would have to put this under the heading musical instument rather than toy because it can be played and it can sound quite lovely, much like pan pipes which did surprise me..pleasantly so i might add...if certainly got five stars from my son too, i would recomend this to anybody who wants their child to go on to learn amusical instument such as the flute or even real pan pipes as it gives an idea of how to blow across rather than into although you can do both with this. Worth five stars...

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Monkey Keyring

Monkey Keyring

£1.50

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 21/01/2011

Monkey Keyring

Recieved the purple monkey as part of a gift at christmas and she's soooooooo cute!!!(Well it could be a he but he'd still be totally cute so it doesn't matter really!!!)There are several different colours so you could put a different one on different keys so you could tell at a glance whose keys are whose...or attach them to difficult zippers for little ones to be able to get a firm grip...or just collect them all because you can!!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

250 out of 501 people found this review helpful.

Blue and Silver Gift Bag

Blue and Silver Gift Bag

£1.25

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 21/01/2011

Blue and silver gift bag

I hate gift wrapping, I mean I really hate it especially small fiddley things but this strong well made gift bag is the perfect solution... really it is... I bought my sister two of the lip balms and a sports balm all of which come in there own pretty organzer bags they fit into this gift bag beautifully... I put some pretty scrunched up tissue in the top and done... the neatest looking gift i've ever given anyone.. i'm going to order more of these bags not just in the blue and silver but the pink ones with the star on too!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Recycled Lunch Bag

Recycled Lunch Bag

£6.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 11/02/2011

Recycled lunch box

Your lunch isn't the only thing you can keep safe,dry and clean in this cool looking little bag we got one as a gift and it's great for keeping your DS,games(in the little travel cases), charger, your i-pod and in car charger sreen cloth spare stylus and even a pack of tissues. We actually got two Ds's in ours but if you've got the new larger one or want to keep the games in the orginal cases you may not get as much in. It's great for taking to a friends house or away for a few days...and would you guess it had valuables in it..unlike a travel case that srceams expensive DS or i-pod?

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Romance Bath and Massage Oil

Romance Bath and Massage Oil

£6.95

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 08/03/2011

Romance Bath and Massage Oil

Smells gorgeous should definately share with a loved one..makes a great bath oil and wonderfully relaxing massage oil.  Dangerous..slippery when wet!!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Divine 70% Dark Chocolate

Divine 70% Dark Chocolate

£1.39

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 08/05/2011

Divine 70% Dark Chocolate

Divine pretty much sum's up this wonderful tasting chocolate, rich smooth but not too sweet, perfect for that little taste of something naughty but nice!! 

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Recycled Apron

Recycled Apron

£4.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 20/07/2011

Recycled Apron

Love this apron, bought it for my sister but she never got it.  Great for potting up plants and doing general mucky stuff with the kids it just wipes clean with a damp cloth.  My son uses it for painting and modeling with clay. Think I need another before there's an argument over whose apron it is!!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Frog Money Box

Frog Money Box

£6.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 20/07/2011

Frog Money Box

Bought this cute and very unsual money box for a friends child and they loves it and mum love the fact there's no dangerous rubber bung to chew and try and sallow..no two are the same which means no-one is ever going to get the same gift you gave!! and at the price you can put a couple of pound in to start them on the road to their first fortune!!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Large Batik Purse - Black and Brown

Large Batik Purse - Black and Brown

£3.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 18/11/2011

Large Batik Purses

I started by buying the adorable small Batik coin purses, in various colours as small gifts but when these fantastic purses became avalible I started buying these having the zip section is really useful and there so pretty and the gold edging finishes them pefectly making them great gifts for any woman who likes her accessories to be just that little be different and orginal and most of all useful!! Fella's if your stuck for a gift this christmas for the lady in your life..this is it..just don't forget to add the spending money for the after christmas sales!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Cylindrical Basket Set

Cylindrical Basket Set

£18.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 18/11/2011

Cylindrical Basket Set

These baskets are fantastic,sturdy enough to keep everything from your wii and play station accessories in (and you can get alot in one believe me I use the middle one, and now I'm not yelling 'will you put these things away before I trip over them and break my bloomin' neck..) The larger one makes a great toy bin or laundry bin if your short on space and the small one is perfect for a small waste paper bin..but that's just how I use mine there are so many uses for these baskets..bet your already thinking of what you could do with a set!! 

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Deep Hamper Basket Set

Deep Hamper Basket Set

£19.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 18/11/2011

Deep Hamper Basket Set

There is simply nothing bad to say about this set of baskets..there much more attractive than plastic storage boxes,much more versitile, you can make them part of the look of the room a feature to show off instead of something to try and disguise..They hold so much more than you expect in fact if your like me you'll start looking round for things to fill them up with! there strong but flexible and the handles are a bonus making them the best large hampers around I think.

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Pyramid Jewellery Trinket Box - Green

Pyramid Jewellery Trinket Box - Green

£27.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 27/03/2012

Pyramid Jewellery Trinket Box - Blue

I got one of these gorgeous trinket boxes as a gift and I simply love it! I keep my delicate incense cones and coils in it..so not only does it look fantastic it smells wonderful too.

It's a good size to have as a decorative stand alone piece on a book shelf, or the crowning centre piece of a collection of unique and interesting tricket and jewellery boxes, and despite the very obvious Eastern influence of the design it really does fit in to any room for that very reason and makes it an excellent talking point and ice breaker..I would give it 6 stars but they only give you 5!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Batik Gift Box

Batik Gift Box

£2.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 27/03/2012

Batik Gift Box

I HATE wrapping gifts,I never manage to make them look good so when I saw these wonderful slightly padded little boxes I knew they were mean't for me!!! Costing less than the price of a cardboard throw away gift box, what better way to give a gift than in a gift!! Just tie with a ribbon and curl the ends and your away. The lid is padded and a good fit and one I gave as a gift box is now a very useful pincushion which holds a needle threader, pack of needles, small reel of cotton and some safety pins and there's still room for more..

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Small Rectangular Fused Glass Earrings - Brown

Small Rectangular Fused Glass Earrings - Brown

£5.49

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 27/03/2012

Small Rectangular Fused Glass Earrings

I bought several pairs of these lovely delicate but beautiful earrings in different colours to give as gifts fom my son to aunties and older cousins etc and they loved them. The fact the fitting is fused into the glass means the glass isn't going to fall off or get pulled off by accident. There not so big and heavy you end up taking them off half way through the day but there not so small that the light can't catch them and make them shine and glimmer when you move your head. Absolutely one for the emergency present cupboard for when you've forgotten a birthday or been caught out by an unexpected invitation. (They are for pireced ears).

 

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Heart Fused Glass Necklace - Blue Swirls

Heart Fused Glass Necklace - Blue Swirls

£8.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 27/03/2012

Heart Fused Glass Necklace

So far I've bought two of these as gifts there all different in colour and pattern but all gorgeous! They are an inexpensive way of showing some one you care,or a birthday or Christmas gift from a child.The glass is strong and as the fixing it fused into the glass it's not going to break easily. You can also rest easy knowing that even if the person your giving it to gets 3 more there ALL going to be completely different as no two are the same...why not start a new trend!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Leaf Notebook - Decorative

Leaf Notebook - Decorative

£3.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 27/03/2012

Leaf Notebook - Decorative

I got one of these as a gift and I must confess to being a collector of notebooks - But I just cannot bring myself to write in this beautiful book, infact I've been looking for a box frame that would fit it to turn it into a picture, a piece of art work, but then I think I shall need another to balance it out where ever I hang it..so it looks like I'll be shopping again very soon just as well there's more than one pattern!!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Tissue Paper

Tissue Paper

£0.50

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 27/03/2012

Tissue Paper

Crafters and card makers lend me your ears..this tissue is absolutely perfect for for tearing, matting and layering it's not so thin your sticky dots will show through but it's not so thick it has no movement and the sheets are huge you won't get better for price or quality you can even use it with your punches..I have!! The colours are stunning, bright beautiful jewel colours that I would say should be in every crafters supply box and really at this price you shouldn't turn it down, it's added an extra dimention to my cards and craft work and check out the other papers too, some would make stunning wedding invitations or engagement invitations, others would look great in scrap book pages..just because it doesn't cost the earth doesn't mean they've taken short cuts on the quality, why not try it and see for your self!  

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Round Handled Basket Set

Round Handled Basket Set

£6.49

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 24/08/2012

Round Handled Basket Set

I got these baskets for a set of odd shaped shelves and they fit beautifully, as with all the baskets I've had from here their well made,strong, attractive and bigger than you think. Infact I'm starting to think I my have met my match..a basket I can't fill!!! Which would be completely unheard of, I have so much stuff that needs organising..not my strong suit but I'm getting there slowly replacing ugly plastic tubs with gorgeous baskets like these, ones I don't mind people seeing on the shelves and if your thinking the low price is a reflection of the quality don't!! The quality of all the baskets and hampers I've bought from here supasse's many I've seen in the 'In shop's' and these are fair trade, can you be sure that the over priced ones your looking at in the shops are or that they'll hold together long enough to even get they home? These ones will not only make it to your home,[and you don't have to carry them around with you] but they'll last and take alot of abuse and still keep that wonderful looking shape.Perfect for everything from the things you tip out of your pockets and bag on a night to keeping you hair acc in and close to hand.

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Mini Mushroom Box

Mini Mushroom Box

£5.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 14/09/2012

Mini Mushroom Box

I got this lovely little carved mushroom as a gift and I love it! It's so tactile you find yourself just handling it because of the smootness of the white wood against the grain of the edging of the top of the mushroom, you can almost imagine a fairy or pixie taking shelter fom the rain beneath it, or enjoying the sunshine on top of it. It doesn't hold alot by any means but honestly this is something I would buy myself just because I like the way it looks and feels.

You can also get this adorable little mushroom in a set with two others one a medium size and one large one.

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Lemon Lavender Bath and Massage Oil

Lemon Lavender Bath and Massage Oil

£6.95

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 14/09/2012

Lemon Lavender Bath and Massage Oil

Love love love this oil!!! It has a subtle but very distinctive scent of lemons which reminds me of hot summer days. As a bath oil the scent is intensified by the heat from the water and makes your skin feel lovely and soft. Once massaged in this oil just leaves the skin feeling soft, with no nasty messy residue which means it's perfect for after a bath or shower or to do shortly before bed.

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Butterfly Gift Wrap

Butterfly Gift Wrap

£1.99

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 14/09/2012

Butterfly Gift Wrap

This paper is fantastic, so far I've used it to wrap odd shaped presents which would normally go straight through 'normal' wrapping paper and leave it looking messy, make thank you card and get well cards [it's a card crafters dream to tear!] and used it as the mount for a picture..how many sheets did I need? well really only one, but is one ever really enough to do all the wonderful things you can use this paper for..scrap book page next I think...where did I leave my sticky dots?

Not a crafter, not a problem they have matching gift bags, plain tissue and tags too so your present will look beautiful and be remembered you can't ask for more than than can you!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Butterfly Gift Tag

Butterfly Gift Tag

£0.50

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 14/09/2012

Butterfly Gift Tag

These nice neat gift tags co-ordinate with the Butterfly paper, and gift bags to make even the most difficult to wrap present look beautifully finished and done with love and care. It's those extra little details, like using silver ribbon or cord to tie around the gift and a silver pen to write in the tag, especially ?when wrapping a gift that you want to look perfect, well you can't beat co-ordination!

Would you recommend this product? Yes

Butterfly Gift Bag - Small

Butterfly Gift Bag - Small

£1.25

Overall Rating

5 out of 5

Date: 14/09/2012

Butterfly Gift Bag - Small

These gift bags may only be small, but they can certainly hold plenty!! Because they're made from such good quality paper there's little danger of you pushing something through the side which is what normally happens with gift bags. I just love the feel of these bags and the matching paper and tags. You can even get a tissue paper which is so good you can either use it as gift wrap before putting your gift inside this gorgeous little bag, or you could use it to fill in around something breakable before wrapping and bagging. Don't forget the gift tag!

Would you recommend this product? Yes